Zephyr Net

Return to the Fighters Anthology Resource Center

Go to the VNFAWING.com Forums
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 15:05 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2005 23:06 pm 

Hey guys. I'm starting to make my own set of missions and I want to alter the loadouts of the aircraft in my missions (that is, aircraft other than the player's). What would be the best program to do so and at the same time be user friendly? (I'm kinda new at this :P )

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2005 04:47 am 

The FA Mission Extender can do that and it's an easy to use tool. It comes with a variety of loadouts for different mission profiles for most of the aircraft in FA, but you can create your own loadouts, too. Apart from that there is only the text editor.

Whichever tool you use make sure that your mission is in a final state before you change loadouts (and make sure to save a backup of it before you add any loadout), since opening the mission and saving it in the Pro Mission Editor will cause a CTD and corrupt the mission file.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2005 10:57 am 

I used Textpad. I find it to be the best.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2005 14:44 pm 

OK i've got both programs. I just need to know where and how to alter my specific aircraft's weapon loads (i.e. the ones in my missions). I'm not sure if this causes any porblems, but I'm using JKP 4.55 for my mission objects. How exactly do you change the loadouts of aircraft in missions? (I have opened one mission with textpad but i dont know where to alter the weapon loads).

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2005 10:12 am 

The FA Mission Extender is by default NOT configured for any libs. If you want to make loadouts for a lib it's easier to write them in a text editor except if you are planning so many missions that changing the FAME is less work.