Zephyr Net

Return to the Fighters Anthology Resource Center

Go to the VNFAWING.com Forums
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 09:10 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Editing Questions
PostPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 16:24 pm 

So my questions may make many of you shake your heads in disappointment. I am not very good at getting into the nitty gritty computer editing stuff (especially when you are working off a system that requires you turn windows explorer off just to play the game).

There are basically two things I want to do. The first is that I made a "Su-37" based off of the Su-35 profile in that little editor provided in the resource center. I gave it slightly stronger engines, and the weapons loadout I always go for. I did this all on a computer which has subsequently died (it was 10 years old). Recently, I thought it would be really cool to add an Su-37 with a black paintjob. and I was also wanting to make the flight more realistic, and the engines sound better.

Secondly I wanted to change the loadout for the F-18D. The reason being that I could add larger fuel tanks so I could run missions with an F-18 wingman and not worry about him running out of fuel.

Due to a mixture of limited knowledge and the fact that I am on windows 7, I have no clue how to do this myself.

If anyone is able to offer me info, provide links to information, or provide links to previously made libraries I would be most grateful!
thank you!

Post subject: Re: Editing Questions
PostPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 21:00 pm 

The Duosoft Fighters Anthology Toolkit should do most of the things you asked for:

Download this: http://farc.3synergy.net/misc/fatk.zip

and this: http://farc.3synergy.net/misc/fakey.zip

There are many libraries here: http://farc.3synergy.net/librarys.php

PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 06:15 am 

this is part of my problem. I can't run the toolkit on this new computer! as far as I know you can't run it on windows 7